Halesworth Arts Festival presents


Sunday 16th February 2020 - 2:30 pm

This Event is Sold Out

The Tessa Fuchs Chamber Series 2020

BrahmsRhapsody No 1 in B Minor, Op 79
Bartók: Suite op 14, 1st, 2nd, 3rd movements
MendelssohnVariation Sérieuses
Fauré: Andante
Prokofiev: Sonata no 2

Konya Kanneh-Mason is 19 years old and holds The Gilling Family Scholarship at The Royal Academy of Music, studying piano with Tessa Nicholson. She is winner of Nottingham Young Musician 2017, and joint winner of the Carlton MVC Music Makers Award 2018. Konya studied piano with Sarah Pickering at The Junior Royal Academy of Music. She achieved Grade 8 Distinction on piano at age 11 and Grade 8 Distinction on violin at age 12 and she is a member of Chineke! Orchestra, playing with them at the re-opening of Queen Elizabeth Hall, Southbank 2018.
Konya plays solo and chamber music, particularly with her siblings, and has performed in concerts around the UK and in the Caribbean, including performances at Marlborough House to Prince Charles and The Duchess of Cornwall, 2017, and HRH The Duke and Duchess of Cambridge at The BAFTAs, 2018. She has played solo recitals in Lincoln, Derby, Lampeter, Southwell and London.

Braimah Kanneh-Mason is an exciting and versatile young violinist. He was last seen at The Cut with his siblings Sheku and Isata as part of the Kanneh-Mason Trio in 2017. Currently in the class of Jack Liebeck, Braimah is a scholarship student at the Royal Academy of Music where he is winner of the Harold Craxton Prize, the John McAslan Prize and the Dame Ruth Railton Chamber Music Prize. As a soloist, Braimah enjoys regular performances across the UK and has most recently appeared at St. John’s Smith Square with the London Contemporary Orchestra, The Royal Concert Hall with the Nottingham Symphony Orchestra and the UK Diversity Legal Awards. He has received masterclass tuition from Priya Mitchell, Tasmin Little and Corey Cervosek.

Braimah currently performs on a Jean Baptiste Vuillame, kindly lent to him by the Beare’s International Violin Society.